Sun City Duathlon 2019

A fantastic way to start your season. A straight up Run, Bike, Run - 5k, 20k, 5k taking in the superb recently developed coastal area of Seaburn, a fast and fantastic 4 lap bike course, bookended with a picturesque run along Seabun & Roker promenade and parade.

Visit our website and see previous year’s video's, maps and see what top athletes had to say.

Have a look at our promo video

Also take our virtual video tour of the course.

Course Maps


Being on the newly developed seafront there are loads of good vantage points, with seats for spectators. There's a local crowd and plenty for family and friends to do after the race.

Apart from the above, you will get access to the Grand Hotel Sunderland which will have a meet & greet hall with room for all to chat away those nerves and keep warm. It also has ample toilet facilities.

Entry Options


Price rise 17/03/2019


Price rise 17/03/2019


Withdrawal Policy- If you have to withdraw from the Sun City Duathlon, this is our Withdrawal Policy: Organising any event requires a considerable amount of time and expense. These costs are often incurred long before the event even takes place. It is for this reason that Sun City Tri has a policy to NOT refund any monies, to any competitor who does not show or who wishes to cancel an entry, for whatever reason. However you can carry over your entry over to Sun City’s events next year. Please note that race entries are not transferable as any administration requires considerable time and expense. Should you follow the correct withdrawal procedure, within the time limits, your entry will be carried over; Notification emailed more than 2 weeks (14 days) before event The withdrawal procedure is as follows: Sun City Tri must receive an email. Please send your withdrawal email to: [email protected]

You can manage your entries in the section of your Racer Dashboard.

Discussion Board

Only registered users can leave comments

95 racers
Alan Dormand Jocelyn Bolam Andy Towers Peter Fuller Colin Davison Jeff Emmerson Andrew Cosgrove Fiona Smith Gareth Taylor Marty Smith Dave Norman Jonathan Law Paul Westcott Karen Westcott Dan Venner Kevin Ayre Bryn Hanson Kate Robson David Nicholson Adam Coulson