The LB Triathlon

Set within the confines of Tiddenfoot Leisure Centre, this Triathlon England Eastern Regional race features a pool based swim, and bike and run legs that are safe and away from any traffic.

With distances and separate start times to suit each age group, your kid(s) will have great fun at a very friendly event.

Registration on the day opens at 10:00. Registration for the Tri-stars and T1 closes at 11:30. For other age groups: 12:30.

*Ages as at the 31st December 2018*

**All entrants require a British Triathlon Race Day Licence that covers insurance**

Race distances:

Tri Starts; 50m Swim, 800m Bike, 600m Run

Tri Star 1; 100m Swim, 1600m Bike, 1200m Run

Tri Star 2; 200m Swim, 4000m Bike, 1800m Run

Tri Star 3; 300m Swim, 5600m Bike, 2400m Run

Youth; 300m Swim, 6400m Bike, 3000m Run

Note: If you are entering more than one child from the same family, select the relevant "Sibling Team" from the pricing pull-down to receive the multi-entrant discount. Note, to receive the discounted price ALL children racing must be from the same family. Note if entering a sibling team, your confirmation will show a default race start time of 12:00


Tri Star (8 yrs)
Tri Star 1 (9 & 10 yrs)
Tri Star 2 (11-12yrs)
Tri Star 3 (13 & 14 yrs)
Youth (15-16 yrs)
Sibling Team of 2 (must be siblings)

(min: 2, max: 5.)

Sibling Team of 3+ (must be siblings)

(min: 2, max: 5.)

Refund policy

Refunds are at the discretion of the race director and to a maximum of 50% of the race fee paid, no refunds will be given for withdrawals after 23th June.

 If the event has to be cancelled for any reason, examples being,  but not restricted to; short notice closure of venue, extreme weather,  Leighton Buzzard Triathlon club (LBTri) will in the first instance endeavour to relocate the event or postpone and all entries will be automatically transferred to the new date or venue. If it is not possible to postpone or re-locate the event LBTri will defer all entries to the same event the following year. Regretfully, we will not be able to give refunds due to the costs already incurred.

Note from the Race Space team: As per our terms and conditions, any refunds offered by the organiser are the sole responsibility of the organiser to manage and distribute.

Discussion board

Only registered users can leave comments

184 racers
Archie Watson Lucy Allsop Katie Allsop Rex C Samuel Garrett George Dumont Stanley Dumont Owen Humphreys Katie Humphreys Ben Williamson Charlotte Williamson Sam Pyefinch Harry Brett Archie Sewell-Gaiger Oliver Lane Emma Gibb Owen Rylance Josep Lewey Saul Dover Isabel Dover